View all articles

Editor's profile

Stephan FellerStephan Feller, Editor-in-Chief

Stephan Feller holds a professorship in Tumor Biology at the Institute of Molecular Medicine of the Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany. Prior to this appointment, he was a Principal Investigator at the Weatherall Instuitute of Molecular Medicine (WIMM) in Oxford and a Lecturer at the University of Oxford for over a decade.

Read more 

STS/CCS Honorary medal

In 2010 the Signal Transduction Society, together with Cell Communication and Signaling, introduced the STS/CCS Honorary Medal that celebrates the accomplishments of world leaders in cell signaling research.

Recipients of this Honorary Medal are so far:

Cell Communication and Signaling sponsors the 'International Lecture Series on Disease Biology and Molecular Medicine' which is organized by the Medical Faculty of the Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg with support from the City of Halle. The International Lecture Series on Disease Biology and Molecular Medicine showcases a wide range of biomedical research areas and fosters collaboration in the scientific community.

Read more


CCS logo